I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

That’s right, an award! The Liebster Award is for blogs with 200 followers or less which the nominator feels deserve to be noticed.

This is so exciting for me! I am a relatively new blogger and this writing blog especially is my newest so to have it recognised is wonderful 🙂

Many thanks to Jai Farris of The Writer’s Advice for nominating me!  Jai is an engaging and funny writer who offers genuine advice on all facets of writing. Her blog is personally my favorite writing blog, I will and already do use her tips.

I actually don’t follow many writing blogs just yet. My primary blogging topic is sewing over at my main blog Cotton Handy, but for me the issue here is the sheer number of writing blogs out there. Many bloggers are writers, or aspiring writers, and there is an obvious reason for that connection. It does, however, make it difficult to choose writing blogs to follow that I am going to truly benefit from and enjoy.

With that in mind, as a part of this award nomination I get to nominate five blogs that I think are great reads. Because of my writing blog drought (especially in the category of ‘with 200 followers or less’), I have nominated two writing blogs, two sewing blogs, and one which relates to my employment in HR. Please take a look at all of them if you can…they are all wonderful bloggers!

1. C Belle Writes

I only discovered this blog the other day and it is even newer than mine. I was instantly hooked by her about me which read “My name is Caitie.  I am a 19 year old Nerd.  Proud bookworm and gamer chick!”. She sounded so much like me it got me all excited! I also loved the advice she dispensed in her post “Guide to getting out of a creative rut” probably because the first step is to have a shower of epic duration.

2. Wanderlust

This lovely blog may already have more than 200 followers (Is there a way to tell? I’m not really  sure…), however I am nominating Miss Emily for two reasons. 1) Her blog name, ‘Wanderlust’, is beautiful. It makes me smile and think of sweet, daydreamy things when I read it. 2) Her latest post, Week Three – The Best Villain, is fabulous and really got me thinking. Yes, it is about Harry Potter and I am a fangirl to rival the worst of them, but it is also a fascinating look at what makes a truly terrifying villain. The more I think about this the more it is absolutely, utterly true…in many books I have read. I have barely read any of Emily’s posts yet but I am hooked. I want to follow writing blogs that inspire the reader and writer in me and this one really does!

3. She Sews to Conquer

I am in love with Skylar’s sewing room and she sews beautiful things. She has similar tastes to me, especially in fabrics and I look forward to each new post. I really aspire for my skills to improve to the kind of level she is at. She makes it look so easy! She also has cute kitties and I love looking at cats, since my allergies prevent me from keeping one 😦

4. How was your evening?

I love Jenn’s writing style. With headings for her posts usually being “I made this!”, “I grew this!”, “We cooked this!”, the blog truly feels like it’s about sharing experiences, skills and ideas. I love the cute sewing and craft  projects, the yummy looking recipes and even the garden inspirations…I am not a green thumb! I also feel an affinity, as like me and my man, Jenn and her man cannot yet have a puppy they desperately want due to where they live…one day!

5. HR Ninja

My job is in Industrial Relations, which is the legal side of Human Resources (HR). I haven’t worked as a HR manager (I only graduated 4 years ago), but many jobs out there encompass both HR and IR so it is very important for me to maintain HR skills whilst I work in IR, for my future employment prospects. HR Ninja is very new and is fantastic. Christy has lots of experience and passion and has started the blog to keep her HR skills active while she is out of the country. Our needs are similar, but she is so much more skilled than I and I am already benefiting loads for her advice even though we work in entirely different industries (Construction vs Hospitality). Any employer or employee could benefit from the advice she dispenses in small, easy chunks.

So congratulations to these bloggers for being so interesting and inspiring. Here are the Liebster Blog Award rules:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog (that’s me).

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you (that’s my site).

3. Copy and past the blog award on your blog.

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to five blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserves to be noticed.

5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog.

I also have a request:

If you know of a good writing blog, please let me know!

And thanks again to Jai, I’m honored 🙂

6 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award « Cotton Handy

  2. I second Jai’s nomination of your blog(s) Danielle – and thanks for nominating me too. Love your work.

  3. Congrats on the award. I read How was your Evening already so maybe I can add a few more from your list. It’s kinda lonely here looking for good blogs when you first get started!

  4. Pingback: Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes « WanderLust

  5. Pingback: The Liebster Award « WanderLust

Leave a Reply

