Getting closer…

I am getting closer to making moves with this novel. I am just so busy that other things have been my priority. I am ok with that because I can see that it is not procrastination so much as the fact that writing has been lower on my priority list…consciously lower. But I am getting closer to moving it up the list.

A brief update:

  • I wrote a poem as per my last post but am probably not happy with it enough to send it in. I’m ok with that. It was a good exercise, but poetry just does not interest me. I like learning things like that about myself 🙂 I will return to the poem eventually to try and get it nice as I like the meaning behind it. If so I will publish it here.
  • I discovered Scrivener and am thinking of giving it a go. For those who haven’t heard of it (me included until today), it is a tool for writers that basically is a word processor and organiser all in one. It looks very cool. My main concern is how you use it to save when using multiple computers. There seems to be a few options so once I’ve figured that out I will launch the 30 day trial period.
  • I’ve signed up to receive emails for “15 Habits of Great Writers”, looks good kids, what have you got to lose?

Ok so that’s all for today, rather brief.

If anyone out there uses Scrivener I would love to hear what you think of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

