Everything he knows about writing – it begins!

A few days ago I was hit with a way to bring some consistency and direction to this blog in a way which would also be productive to my writing. How exciting!

I am currently reading John Marsden’s Everything I Know About Writing.

20130419_105223

Roughly a third of this book is dedicated to a section called ‘600 Writing Topics’, and I am going to try them all.

I think this is a great way to provide consistent content for this blog and I can absolutely benefit from such an exercise. Some entries will be very short, others longer, and I will be experimenting with all different kinds of style and format. I’d like to aim for 3 posts per week but that will probably wildly fluctuate. I will of course still post the usual content about my novel plans and progress, as well as book talk.

And to provide a little insight into myself as a person, because a blog is always a little better with a personal touch, each “Everything he knows about writing” post will include a picture from my day. For example, today I am at work, counting down the minutes to the weekend, with a headache, and this charming pile of work:

20130419_105302

I’ve also put together a page in the tabs up the top where all of the “Everything he knows about writing” entries will be linked in one place. I am really excited about this! The first entry will probably go up tomorrow after I have had a nice, looooong sleep 🙂

Thanks for reading 🙂

7 thoughts on “Everything he knows about writing – it begins!

  1. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #1 | Apparently a Writer

  2. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #2 | Apparently a Writer

  3. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #3 | Apparently a Writer

  4. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #5 | Apparently a Writer

  5. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #4 | Apparently a Writer

  6. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #6 | Apparently a Writer

  7. Pingback: Everything he knows about writing – #7 | Apparently a Writer

Leave a Reply

