It’s not as bad as I thought!

Following on from my post the other day, I dropped into my local independent book store, MacLean’s Booksellers, to look at the current range of teen and young adult fiction. A far cry from the dull department store range that bothered me so, MacLean’s stocked a broad range of genres that covered far more than the supernatural, vampire riddled repetitions that I had seen the other day. There were vampire and underworld books there of course, the market is what it is, but there were also a bunch more books that were much more my style.

Anyways, I’m still fairly broke, so I only picked up Divergent as recommended by lovely Amanda Callinan, as well as King Lear in the No Fear Shakespeare range…a set of books I just discovered which are looking to be worthy of a whole other blog post methinks.

20130420_123503[1]

Happy reading!

PS: Remember, if you leave a comment on my post from the other day you will be in the running to win some cool bookmarks. Be sure to check it out! 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s not as bad as I thought!

  1. My co-worker recommended I read Divergent…I’m still trying to decide if I’ll read it. i like the cover though so I usually go to the book store and stare at it for a bit.

Leave a Reply

