Good news!

I am battling exhaustion, medical problems, doctors appointments, a day job, a boyfriend about to work over time for a month and….well…that’s about all so I really shouldn’t complain, it could be worse. But nevertheless, I am quite proud of myself!

Through all that noise I have managed to secure a regular feature in a new zine in my town, called Newcastle Mirage. It is low scale and brand new, so in some ways I feel like it was almost too easy to get on board. But it has passionate people behind it and has potential to be fantastic. I could not be more excited about it….it’s a start toward more writing work!

I also really love the kind of content the zine has and my piece will be about a topic I am very passionate about which is a huge bonus. I would love to one day run a website about the subject, so this zine work will be a great start and the beginnings of a great amount of knowledge procurement…yay!

All will be revealed in a couple of weeks time so stay tuned! 🙂

One thought on “Good news!

  1. Sorry about all the other stuff, but that is great on the zine work. Will look forward to hearing more about it. Will be heading out tomorrow for a science fiction/fantasy festival that has a huge writing component. Looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

